Remember..Solid Gold, American Bandstand and Soul Train

I know I’m giving off my age, but I grew up with such shows as Solid Gold with the Solid Gold dancers, American Bandstand and Soul Train. I would watch the shows with my siblings.

Now you have MTV’s “America’s Dance Crew”, “So You Think You Can Dance” and “Dancing With the Stars”. I enjoy watching the art of dance. I even saw MTV’s “America’s Dance Crew” winners, the Jabbawockeez in Las Vegas. They were awesome in person!

Up and coming show “World Of Dance” with Jennifer Lopez, Derek Hough, Jenna Dewan Tatum and Ne Yo as judges. If there isn’t anything good on television that night, I MIGHT watch it.

I was searching for Solid Gold on YouTube and surprisingly, there was this show called “Live To Dance” six years ago, that had three of the original Solid Gold Dancers auditioning. They still have the moves.

